Political Map of France

Map of France – Regions and Capital Cities

This political map of France shows how the country is divided into regions (22 of them), and the capital city of each region.

You might also like to see our France regional map, which is like another France political map but shows all the names of the regions, as well as a list of all the départements within each region.

On this website you’ll also find blank maps, as well as maps of the different regions, such as Brittany, Normandy, Provence, and the French riviera.

We’ve also drawn up a few maps by ‘theme’ – maps of the French wine regions, mountains, and where some of the most famous cheese comes from.

Webmasters are welcome to reproduce these maps on their website, as long as the following link is included:


Back to Detailed Map France Gallery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *